Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“Rob and his crew are very polite, professional and knowledgeable. They keep you informed of work to be done and on time. I would recommend them. ”

Naomi

Aug 09, 2022 – , SC

“I was very impressed with the crew at Tuffy. I've been looking for a diesel mechanic since I arrived in Fort Mill 3 1/2 years ago, and I finally found a very good one. From here on out, no one except Tuffy is going to touch that truck! Thanks guys. ”

Martin Stanek

Aug 05, 2022 – Fort Mill, SC

“Rob was awesome as always helping me on my truck. He did diagnose and fixed a few things for me. Him and the crew came through as always and got my truck back up and running!”

Brayden Betz

Jul 22, 2022 – Fort mill, SC

“I have been bringing my cars to Tuffys for some time. I’ve never had an issue with getting anything done. Rob and his crew are thorough and professional. They are honest regarding what needs to be repaired and what does not. It is the only I take my 4Runner! ”

Clayton Sanders

Jul 22, 2022 – Indian Land, SC

“Rob and his staff are top notch. Honest, efficient and professional. It is a pleasure doing business with this group.”

Ed Rand

Jul 21, 2022 – Fort Mill, SC

“They were quick, helpful and honest when asking for them to check my system. Will be taking my car there for everything. ”

Matt Lippard

Jul 19, 2022 – Indian land, SC

“The crew at Tuffy's auto center are the best. Taken my car there since it was new. Always go back for service because they do professional work. ”

JoAnn Coon

Jul 08, 2022 – , SC

“Very pleased with service.”

Ron McLauchlin

Jul 01, 2022 – Waxhaw, NC

“I moved here a year ago and a coworker recommended this place. I'm happy to say I've found my "go to" spot for my auto needs. They were honest, friendly, prompt and most important quality work!”

Debbie Hart

Jun 26, 2022 – , SC

“Staff there at the location are great and Mr Hunt gave detailed service about what was needed to repair my car. I like the idea this business doesn't try to "take your money" . They are here to give direct help! ”

Melissa Chavis

Jun 25, 2022 – Charlotte , NC

“Came in for a brake assessment and the team provided efficient service with quality recommendations. Will bring my cars back for service.”

Paul Gunderson

Jun 21, 2022 – Indianland , SC

“The manager Rob always takes good care of me. The techs are great too. ”

Jeff Albajo

Jun 19, 2022 – Fort Mill, SC

“Tuffy provides excellent service at a fair price! We have been going there for almost 4 years and trust them with our cars completely! ”

Sandra Graziano

Jun 12, 2022 – Lancaster , SC

“Great service from great people. They got my tire replaced at a great rate”

Joseph Ashley

May 17, 2022 – Indian Land, SC

“I can not say enough about the kindness, honesty and professionalism that Rob extended towards me today. I took my jeep in fearing the worst case scenario, after my jeep kept losing power and the ability to start. He assured me that the diagnostic would help to determine what I was facing. I was sure I was going to have to have my alternator replaced. He, and Scott(Randy) were transparent in the methods used, and the results of the test. I needed a new battery, as the voltage wasn’t holding, and the battery I had just replaced in January, due to being defective, was again a defective battery. They offered their Interstate brand, but fully understood that this battery was under warranty, and offered facilitating the exchange by taking their time to coordinate and provide this information to Advance Auto. I know I may have issues in the future, as my jeep is a 2003, but I also know I can trust that Rob, Scott and the Tuffy team in Indian Land will not try to sell me services that are not needed just to raise their profits. They took the time and effort to make me feel at ease with their company and the ethical way they do business. I will be back, and I appreciate them immensely! Thank you for the most positive experience this morning, and being patient enough to listen to my concerns, and then go above and beyond to help me. This service made me feel like I was their top priority! Hedwig Stevens”

Hedwig Stevens

May 10, 2022 – Charlotte, NC

“They were fast, professional and courteous. ”

Tara Iagnemma

Apr 09, 2022 – Charlotte, NC

“I thank Rob and the whole team for working vigorously to find the problem with my car. They went over and above to keep me from having to go to the dealership to get this problem totally solved. I appreciate them all!!!!”

Sandy Campbell

Feb 08, 2022 – Fort Mill, SC

“Rob at Tuffy was very helpful and efficient. Car seems to be operating good.”

Donny Raborn

Feb 05, 2022 – Charlotte, NC

“Honest businessmen. I keep going back after a previous experience when they told me “that other shop was just trying to take your money. There is nothing wrong with your car part he said needed to be replaced.” Hard to find a shop that gives honest answers at fair prices.”

Jerry Clark

Jan 21, 2022 – Charlotte, NC

“I’ve been going to Tuffy’s for 13 years. I know Rob when he was a mechanic. Now he runs the place. Great mechanic and very honest.”

Ronnie Fallica

Jan 21, 2022 – Indian land, SC

“This was our first time there at Tuffy and a first time experience for my teenage daughter. We dropped her car off for an oil change and tire rotation. The staff was very friendly and patient with us even though there were several people behind us waiting. As we left the man at the counter checking in everyone proceeded to call the next customer by her name. My daughter says to me Mom did you hear him call that lady by her name? How does he remember all that? That’s great customer service. My daughter left there saying I feel more comfortable now going to get my oil changed by myself. Great experience ”

Kristen Mills

Dec 31, 2021 – Charlotte, NC

“I’ve been using Tuffys off Lancaster Hiway SC for many years and I’ve never had a bad experience. Always fast and courteous service. ”

Jeff Vince

Dec 17, 2021 – Charlotte , NC

“A few more visits and now, my preferred shop. In fact, sent my X WIFE but sadly, she was more impressed with THE MECHANICS than me sending her. She loves the SHOP and the fast accurate services. She will return to them, but not ME 👋😂👌”

William Badey

Dec 13, 2021 – Myrtle Beach , SC

“I had a great experience. Very friendly and did a great job they even filled up the air in my tires without me asking and my car is driving great now compared to before. I’m definitely coming back here every time to do my oil changed and brake fluid.”

Kimberley Chinemana

Dec 03, 2021 – Fort Mill, SC

“Awesome to work with. They got me in quick for a lift kit install and did a great job. So far so good!”

David Noonan

Dec 02, 2021 – Fort Mill, SC

“Really nice people and honest Even short on help they give awesome service ”

Kenneth Arthur

Nov 30, 2021 – INDIAN LAND, SC

“Customer friendly and hassle free experience. They suggest only what is needed and complete work on time. Excellent quality work in affordable price. I service both my cars with them ever since I moved to Indian land. ”

Goutham Ramachandran

Nov 27, 2021 – Indian land , SC

“They guys at the shop I go to are great. Top notch customer service. Thorough and quality workmanship. ”

Jeff Albano

Nov 21, 2021 – Fort Mill, SC

“Very attentive. Did an exhaust system on my 18 year old Durango. Kept me posted on progress. The estimate was spot on — all is good. A great crew. Even fixed my X wife’s car when I picked up mine .. she is very pleased WE ARE RETURN CUSTOMERS. ”

William Badey

Nov 12, 2021 – Myrtle Beach , SC

“The Fort Mill location is exceptional. Very knowledgeable helpful and personable. I'll drive out of my way to go there. ”

Art Ehrenberg

Nov 12, 2021 – Rock Hill, SC

“Extremely friendly and fast service. ”

Sue Ann Baity

Nov 11, 2021 – Charlitte, NC

“Excellant service great guys to do business with. Excellent mechanics. ”

Frank Murphy

Nov 11, 2021 – Indian land , SC

“I always use Tuffy for oil and filter changes. They are honest and helpful. I highly recommend this location. ”

Nov 11, 2021 – , SC

“I have used Tuffy for all my car needs for 8 years, from oil changes to repairs, and I trust them to be honest and efficient. I can recommend them with confidence.”

Judith Ackerman

Nov 11, 2021 – Fort Mill , SC

“Staff was very friendly ”

Latasha Horne

Nov 11, 2021 – Charlotte , NC

“GREAT location!!”

Krista Smith

Feb 18, 2021 – Fort Mill, SC

“I was very pleased with the service I received at tuffy auto I will highly recommend them to friends and family”

FRANK MURPHY

Sep 28, 2018 – Fort Mill, SC

“This place is the best of the best! Hard workers, integrity, and quality is what you will find here, one visit is all they need to prove it to you.”

Daniel H

Jul 20, 2018 – Indian Land, SC

“I had the front bake shoes replaced on my car and they had it complete in no time. Very quick and I am happy with their work. ”

Donna L

Apr 18, 2018 – Fort Mill, SC

“They was awesome an got the job done thanks to all who fixed my car”

Melissa B

Feb 01, 2018 – Pineville, NC

“I always recieve great service here on my car ss well as awesome customer service!!”

Joanie Brewer

Jan 15, 2018 – Indian Land, SC

“Great service Friendly Very Satisfied with the speed of the service and the courteous staff”

Kenneth G

Jan 03, 2018 – Indian Land, SC

“Great place to go they do excellent work and are very good people. The waiting room and shop are very clean”

Ken A

Nov 29, 2017 – Indian Land, SC

“Brian is the man if u have a diesel truck....he took the time & explained every detail to a T.... thxs again to the whole crew at tuffy.. u guys are the best..”

Joe H

Nov 07, 2017 – Charlotte , SC

“Fast, courteous service. I will be back.”

Billy Haake

Oct 12, 2017 – Waxhaw, SC

“Just moved here to this beautiful state, and was worried about finding a good mechanic, but boy I was blown away with the service & the mechanic's.I got 5 star treatment & did an awesome job on my f-350.. I'm definitely returning..!!! Thxs.. again for everything..”

Joe H

Sep 16, 2017 – Charlotte , SC

“This was my first time using Tuffy -- will definitely use them again. The service was excelent and quick. I live close to the SC line, so it is really convenient for me to use them.”

June J

Aug 17, 2017 – Charlotte, SC

“This was my first time using Tuffy -- will definitely use them again. The service was excelent and quick. I live close to the SC line, so it is really convenient for me to use them.”

June J

Aug 17, 2017 – Charlotte, SC

“Very helpful and courteous service. Will definitely come back and would recommend this auto center to others.”

Gary Lewis

Jul 21, 2017 – Charlotte, NC

“I have been using the service center in Indian Land for a little over a year now. I have been treated well by at this location from Manager to mechanic. Your prices are fair and the work is done promptly. My last service was a replacement of the Crank Shaft and in order to not inconvenience me a mechanic came to my office, picked up my car and while I worked my car was repaired and then my car was returned to my location. I have already made an appointment to have my brakes replaced and air conditioner recharged. I recommend this location highly!”

Richard s

Feb 14, 2017 – Indian Land, SC

“I have been going to Tuffy for years for oil changes and various other services. Monday I went in because my check engine light was on. Well when they turned my car back on, of course the light did not come on. They did not charge me a dime for their time and told me that if it came on again to come in as soon as possible and not turn the car off. This morning, when I started my car, the engine light came back on. So on my way to work I stopped in at Tuffy. They were extremely busy. When I got up to the desk and explained the situation, at no time did I feel rushed or that they were too busy for me, but it was obvious they were overloaded. I waited for only a few minutes, they came back with the diagnostic results and called around for the cheapest part to fix my catalytic converter. Then they offered to drive me somewhere and pick me back up while they fixed my car. Excellent customer service! At all times they were professional, friendly, and courteous. I will continue to give Tuffy my business. Nobody wants car trouble, but Tuffy makes it as painless as possible. ”

Jennifer T

Dec 09, 2016 – Indian Land, SC

“Very pleased with their professional work and promptness!!”

Domer R

Nov 04, 2016 – Indian Land, SC

“Highly recommend Tuffy. I didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of. They said I needed two filters and actually showed them to me. I left paying less than what I was expecting. I would have given a 5 star rating but I had scheduled a 10:40 appt and my van wasn't taken in until after 11.”

Peggy Calkins

Oct 20, 2016 – Fort Mill, SC

“I called to make an appointment for an oil change at 1pm. I only had 45 minutes before I had to go back into work and I am impressed with how fast they were. I think that was a record of the quickest I ever had an oil change. ”

Kristy S

Sep 08, 2016 – Indian Land, SC

“Friendly. Helpful. Knowledgeable. Efficient. What's not to like?”

Andrew G

Aug 05, 2016 – Fort Mill, SC

“The guys at Tuffy were great. Great Service! Fair Pricing! I recommend this auto repair center.”

Daniel S

May 20, 2016 – Fort Mill, SC